Low Key Sick Sunday

A long day of being sick.  I am feeling slightly better than yesterday, but still not very well.

First off, weight trackings.  Friday weigh in at work was 198.6 which is only .8 pounds more than last weeks 197.8, that’s less than a pound gained and not too bad.  I had remembered it as being two pounds more so actually writing down the numbers and having it not even be a pound surprises me.

For the Sunday fat camp naked weigh in I had a lovely 194 even which is a loss of 1.6 pounds from last weeks 195.6 and Josh was 166.9 which is a loss of 1.3 pounds from his initial 168.2.  Percentage-wise I apparently was the weekly winner of loss for our fat camp group.  It feels good!  I have decided to do a personal prize for losing a certain amount of weight.  Since it took a lot of work to get under 200, but it has been almost two years since that mark and I still have not yet seen 190 I think it makes sense to set that point for every ten pounds.  So for every ten pound benchmark I will buy myself a new hat.  This thought makes me happy.

Today consisted mainly of sitting around feeling sick and watching TV.  Josh made pancakes for breakfast, they were delicious.  I received a large amount of phone calls today, much different from my normal amount which is none.  The best call was from our friends Vahni and Jonathan who live in England.  It was so lovely to be able to talk to Vahni.  I feel bad that I was not a better conversationalist as I pretty much just tried to not cough too much.

When I was taking a shower Josh came into the bathroom to let me know that our friend Juli was calling to invite us over for Valentines cookies.  She has the same sickness I do so we decided it would be fine to go over.  About a minute later Josh came back into the bathroom and threw a large cup of cold water over the shower door onto me.    I screamed loud and long and now have to plan some amazingly devious way to get back at him.

So we went over to Juli’s, whom we call Chui, and had some delicious cherry cookies.  Then we were supposed to go take some over to the Websters, but I started having a coughing fit as soon as we got back outside and decided to just go straight home.  Now I am just hoping to be able to survive another sick day at work tomorrow and hopefully get better as soon as possible.  I have been invited to go watch “The Vow” with Cassie and Chui tomorrow night, it will be fun to go out with the girls, even if two of us are sick.

Leave a comment